Rank the Oscar Winning Movies: the 1990s

Lebeau's le Blog

Screen Shot 2016-02-14 at 4.04.12 PM

This set of Best Picture winners from the 1990s is a step up in my estimation from the previous decade, with two examples of outright great filmmaking and most of the rest of the winners at least doing a reasonable impression. By this point in my life I was finally old enough to see all of the nominated movies and to stay up late enough to see the whole ceremony. In fact, I’m pretty sure I attended a party on the night each of these films got crowned. I’ve slowed down in recent years in that respect. Staying up late on Sunday night is bad enough when you do it at home. Having to get in your car and drive home afterward would make rising and shining for work the next day even more difficult.

In case I haven’t explained how this series is going to work appropriately, let me…

View original post 2,531 more words

Leave a Reply

