Winners Speech: Sound Editing


For thousands of years, we’ve been telling stories in the dark around a flickering light, whether a campfire or a projector. David and I do it with sound. George Miller would tell us “Mad Max” is a film we see with our ears. I knew sound could tell my story, but nothing quite like this. Sound artists are storytellers. Thank you, George. I hope to see you around the next campfire.


Yeah, I’m so proud, so proud to work on this loud, loud, loud film, that actually had silence in it. So good to work with this guy. And I’m proud to represent all my Australian colleagues. Yeah!


The Aussies!

Thank you scroll:

Mark Mangini & David White would like to thank:

Wayne Pashley, Scott Hecker, Mark Franken, Kira Roessler, Yulia Akerholt, Ben Osmo, Oliver Machin, Cate Cahill, Stuart Morton, Fabian Sanjurjo, Rick Lisle, Alicia Slursarski, Chuck Michael, Phil Barrie, Chris Aud, Michael Mitchell, Pernell Salinas, Blair Slater, John Simpson, Duncan McAllister, Mario Vaccaro, Jared Dwyer, Andrew Miller, Mario Gabrielli, Damien Candusso, Danielle Wiessner, Emma Mitchell, Daniel Brown, Sonal Joshi, Derryn Pasquill,  Mia Stewart, Ines Richter, Beth Bezzina, Paradox Delilah, Matt Town, Petrina Edge, Angus Robertson, Ryan Murphy, Duncan McRae, Paul LaMori.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s